

Republic of the Philippines Province of Pangasinan MUNICIPALITY OF CALASIAO

MINUTES OF THE REGULAR SESSION OF THE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN OF CALASIAO, PANGASINAN HELD AT THE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN SESSION HALL ON NOVEMBER 23, 2020.

PRESENT:

0		
	VICE MAYOR MAHADEVA DAS B. MESINA	Presiding Officer
	COUN. JOHN BENEDICT M. ACOSTA	
	COUN. ARDIESON B. SORIANO	Member
	COUN. NESTOR A. GABRILLO	Member
	COUN. FELIPE K. DE VERA	Member
	COUN. ROGELIO E. DANOLI	Member
	COUN. KEVIN ROY Q. MACANLALAY	Minority Floor Leader
	COUN. JERALD C. NAVARRO	Speaker Pro-Tempore
	LIGA PRES. MAMILYN A. CARAMAT	Member, Ex-Officio
	S. K. FED. PRES. VANESSA S. ZULUETA	Member, Ex-Officio

ABSENT:

COUN. GERALD C. AFICIAL

.....Member

Brief Explanation Note

The Office of the Municipal Mayor, had forwarded to the Sangguniang Bayan a letter proposing the abolition of the vacant/unfilled permanent position of:

No.	Office	Position
1.	Office of the Mun. Mayor – Zoning Section	Zoning Officer III
2.	Office of the Mun. Agriculture	Agricultural Technologist I
3.	Office of the Mun. Engineering	Draftsman II

The position of Zoning Officer -III, Agricultural Technologist -I and Draftsman -II, are no longer necessary. The duties/responsibilities of said employees are redundant. The job could be performed more effectively by the head of office themselves.

Since the positions/items to be abolished are vacant, no occupant or employee will be adversely affected.

ORDINANCE NO. 20, SERIES OF 2020

Sponsored by: Coun. John Benedict M. Acosta

AN ORDINANCE ABOLISHING THE VACANT/UNFILLED PERMANENT POSITION OF ZONING OFFICER III – (OFFICE OF MUNICIPAL MAYOR – ZONING SECTION OFFICE), AGRICULTURAL TECHNOLOGIST - I (OFFICE OF THE MUN. AGRICULTURE), AND DRAFTSMAN – II (OFFICE OF THE MUN. ENGINEERING) OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF CALASIAO, PANGASINAN.

Section 1. The position of Zoning Officer - III under (Mun. Mayor Office), Agricultural Technologist – II - under (Mun. Agriculture Office), and Draftsman II - under the (Mun. Engineering Office) is hereby abolished.

Section 2. This Ordinance shall take effect immediately upon approval and review by the Sangguniang Panlalawigan.

UNANIMOUSLY APPROVED. 23rd day of NOVEMBER 2020

(page one)

(Continuation - Ordinance No. 20, Series of 2020)

UNANIMOUSLY APPROVED.

DESON-B. SORIANO COUN. JOHN BENEDICT M. ACOSTA COUNA COUN. FELIPE K. DE VER GABRILLO COUN. NESTOR COUN. KEVIN ROY Q. MAC COUN. ROGE TO E. DANOLI K C. NAVARRO COUN. MAMILYN COUN S. ZULUETA COUN. VA ATTESTED: BRYAN B. CALAUNAN Secretary to the Sangguniang Bayan

CERTIFIED CORR

MAHADEVA DAS B. MESINA Vice Mayor/Presiding Officer

APPROVED:

JOSEPH ARMAN C. BAUZON

Municipal Mayor