

REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES PROVINCE OF PANGASINAN **MUNICIPALITY OF CALASIAO**

EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 64-A Series of 2024

REORGANIZING THE MUNICIPAL DISASTER RISK REDUCTION AND MANAGEMENT COUNCIL OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF CALASIAO

- WHEREAS, the Philippine Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Act of 2010 (RA 10121) declares that it is the State's policy to address the root cause of vulnerability to disaster by gathering the institutional capacity for disaster risk reduction and management (DRRM) and building resilience of communities to disasters and climate change;
- WHEREAS, RA 10121 calls for the adaptation of DRRM approach that is holistic, comprehensive, integrated and proactive in lessening the impacts of disaster and climate change, and promote the participation of all sectors at all level;
- **WHEREAS**, the Act provides for the mainstreaming of DRRM in development processes and institutionalization of policies, mechanisms and programs on DRRM from the national to local level, and the strengthening of capacities of LGUs in mitigating and preparing for, responding to, and recovering from the impact of disasters;
- WHEREAS, Section 11 of the Act renames the existing Municipal Disaster Coordinating (MDCC) as the Municipal DRRM Council (MDRRMC), AND PROVIDES FOR THE Council's composition and functions;
- **NOW, THEREFORE,** I, **Kevin Roy Q. Macanlalay** by virtue of the power vested in me by the law, hereby authorize through this Executive Order the following:

SECTION 1. REORGANIZATION AND COMPOSITION OF THE MUNICIPAL DISASTER RISK REDUCTION AND MANAGEMENT COUNCIL. The Municipal Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Councilof Calasiao, Pangasinan shall be reorganized and composed of the following:

Chairman: Hon. Kevin Roy Q. Macanlalay

Members:

Engr. Evelyn C. Siapno Municipal Planning and Development Office

Editha B. Gorospe Municipal Social Welfare and Development Office

Marilou B. Geslani MLGOO

Dr. Gemma I. Rodrigo Municipal Health Officer **Dr. Monette I. Noguit** Municipal Agriculturist's Office

Leticia L. Garcia Municipal Budget Office

Chermel L. Poserio Municipal Treasury Officer

Elvin Neil C. Siapno Municipal Accountant

Engr. Edwin P. Tigno Municipal Engineer

OFFICE OF THE MAYOR 2nd Flr., Municipal Hall Calasiao, Pangasinan 2418



REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES PROVINCE OF PANGASINAN **MUNICIPALITY OF CALASIAO**

Jacel C. Dion Human Resource Management Officer

Maria Victoria P. Del Rosario Economic Enterprise Officer

Francisco Paris Accessors Office

Juvet A. Esteves MCR

Mark Paolo H. Caspillan MENRO

Dr. Diana C. Baguio DepEd Calasiao District I Supervisor **Dr. Nicanor L. Langit** DepEd Calasiao District II Supervisor

Dr. Carina C. Untalasco Principal IV, CCNHS

Col. Leopoldo T. Babante Group Commander 1RCDG, Camp Lt. B. ABAT

PLTCOL. Ferdinand S. Lopez Chief of Police

FSINSP. Gener S. Ramos Municipal Fire Marshall

Brgy. Capt. Patrick A. Caramat LIGA President

Vilma B. Gaspar Gender and Development

Rex Vincent Escano Red Cross Representative

Grace N. Cruz Accredited CSO

Jamaica R. Buraga Accredited CSO

Ernesto Brosas Private Sector Representative

MDRRM OFFICERS:

Freddie D. Villacorta Head of LDRRMO

Zaldy A. Malit LDRRMO IV

Kristine Joy C. Soriano LDRRMO III

Ryan Castillo LDRRMO I

Romalyn D. Sarmiento LDRRMA

CSO MEMBERS:

Christian T. Navarro Accredited CSO

Renan B. Lopez Accredited CSO

OFFICE OF THE MAYOR 2nd Flr., Municipal Hall Calasiao, Pangasinan 2418



REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES PROVINCE OF PANGASINAN MUNICIPALITY OF CALASIAO

SECTION 2. EFFECTIVITY. This Order shall take effect immediately.

5902

DONE this October 17, 2024 at the Municipal Hall, Calasiao, Pangasinan.

ina Mayor HON. KEVIN R Muni Carg,